Grand Circle

The Grand Circle of the Southwest United States is an informal region encompassing five states (Colorado, New Mexico, Arizona, Utah, and Nevada) where there is a very large concentration of national parks, monuments, and scenic byways.

Bryce Canyon

NHP = National Historic or Historical Park
NHS = National Historic or Historical Site
NM = National Monument (not New Mexico)
NP = National Park
NRA = National Recreation Area
SP = State Park


Many people touring the Grand Circle start in Las Vegas and focus on eight places:

Among the other places often included in the trip are: 
Places that are more distant from the core of the trip or less visited are:

© Copyright 2017 Matthew Pintar. All rights reserved.


Popular Posts